Exam Proctoring

 

Exam proctoring is for YCCD (Yuba Community College District) students only.

Non-YCCD students please contact the Yuba College testing center https://yc.yccd.edu/admissions/assessment/

Some online courses may require you to take an exam at a proctoring location rather than online (even if all other content is delivered online). In those cases, you will need to make arrangements to take the exam at one of the following YCCD proctoring locations.

Beale AFB Outreach

Monday – Thursday: 9:00am – 4:00pm (exams must be completed by 4:00pm)

Friday: 9:00am – 12:00pm (exams must be completed by 12:00pm)

Students are required to schedule an appointment to take exams

Contact Teresa Paras, 530-788-0973, tparas@yccd.edu

Clear Lake Campus Library

Monday through Thursday: 8:00am – 6:30pm (exams must be completed by 6:30pm)

Friday: 8:00am – 4:00pm (exams must be completed by 4:00pm)

Exams may be taken during library open hours.

Students are NOT required to schedule an appointment to take exams.

Contact Donna Veal, 707-995-7921, dveal@yccd.edu

Colusa County Outreach Facility

Monday through Thursday: 9:00am – 6:00pm (exams must be completed by 6:00pm)

Friday: Closed

Students are required to schedule an appointment to take exams

Contact Paula Parish, 530-668-2500, pparish@yccd.edu

Sutter County Center

Monday through Thursday: 8:00am – 6:00pm (exams must be completed by 6:00pm)

Friday: 8:30am – 12:00pm (exams must be completed by 12:00pm)

Students are required to schedule an appointment at least one day in advance of exams

Contact Staycee Simmons or Megan Ozeran,  530-751-5562, scclibrary@yccd.edu

Woodland Community College Library

Monday through Thursday: 8:00am – 12:00pm (exams must be completed by 12:00pm) & 1:00pm – 4:30pm (exams must be completed by 4:30pm)

Friday: 8:00am – 11:30am (exams must be completed by 11:30am) & 12:30pm – 3:30pm (exams must be completed by 3:30pm)

Students are NOT required to schedule an appointment to take exams

Proctoring in a less busy/quieter exam environment is available by appointment only (this is not for DSPS testing); appointments are limited by staff availability and the anticipated number of exams.
Please use this link to make an appointment:

Exams are proctored in the Library, Room 813

Contact Traci Johnson, 530-661-5740, tjohnson@yccd.edu

Yuba College Library/Cyber Lab

Monday and Wednesday: 8:00am – 7:00pm (exams must be completed by 7:00pm)

Tuesday and Thursday: 8:00am – 5:00pm (exams must be completed by 5:00pm)

Friday: 8:00am – 4:30pm (exams must be completed by 4:30pm)

Students are NOT required to schedule an appointment to take exams.

Contact Julie Miller, 530-741-6752, jmiller@yccd.edu or April Nunez,  530-741-8781, anunez@yccd.edu

Don’t live in the YCCD area?

  • If you live out of the YCCD area and require a proctor, download this Exam Proctor Form
  • All exams must be completed by times indicated above
  • PICTURE ID REQUIRED