Curriculum Committee meetings

The committee meets from 10-12 on 2nd/4th Fridays, with some adjustments for holidays

Spring 2021 meetings will be held via Zoom:

Agendas and Minutes

Beginning Fall 2020, the WCC Curriculum Committee will use BoardDocs for our agendas and minutes.

2021-22 Meeting Dates

  • August 27
  • September 10
  • September 24
  • October 8
  • October 29 – 5th Friday
  • November 12
  • November 19 – special meeting
  • December 10
  • January 28
  • February 11
  • February 25
  • March 11
  • March 25
  • April 8
  • April 22
  • May 13

Policies and Procedures

Membership

Committee chairs:
  • Brandi Asmus (faculty) – basmus@yccd.edu
  • Nili Kirschner (faculty) – nkirschn@yccd.edu
  • Kasey Gardner (VPI/CIO) – kgardner@yccd.edu
Faculty division representatives:​
  • Counseling: Aracely Ruiz – aruiz@yccd.edu
  • Counseling: Juana Ruiz – jruiz@yccd.edu
  • ​CTE: Candice Stafford-Banks – cstaffor@yccd.edu
  • FALAHUM: Jessica Aggrey – jaggrey@yccd.edu
  • Math and Science: Lewis Felver – lfelver@yccd.edu
  • Social Science: Nili Kirschner – nkirschn@yccd.edu
Classified professional representatives:
  • Folu Afolabi, Student Services – fafolabi@yccd.edu
  • Lani Aguinaldo, District Curriculum Analyst – laguinal@yccd.edu
Instructional deans:
  • ​Dean of Arts and Sciences: Shannon Reed – sreed@yccd.edu
  • Dean of CTE: Sandy Fowler – sfowler@yccd.edu