Job and Career Websites

(Please note that these are links to other sites that are beyond the control of this site. Please contact me at espears@yccd.edu if you find a link that is consistently unavailable.)

Career Research

Artist Resourcewww.artistresource.org

Business Week www.businessweek.com

California Career Zone www.cacareerzone.org

California Careers www.californiacareers.info

Education Jobs www.edjoin.org

Hispanic Jobs www.hispanic-jobs.com

Hoovers Company www.hoover.com
Salary Surfer http://salarysurfer.cccco.edu/

Labor Market and Salary Information
Bureau of Labor Statistics (Occupational Outlook Handbook) www.bls.gov/

CA Employment Development Department www.labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov/

Occupational Information Network (ONET) http://online.onetcenter.org/

Salary Calculator www.salary.com/

Career Exploration
*My Plan www.myplan.com

California Career Zone www.cacareerzone.org/

Career Link www.jobs.com

Career Voyages www.careervoyages.gov/

Who Do U Want 2B http://whodouwant2b.com/

Road Trip Nation www.pbs.org/wnet/roadtripnation/

CareerGPS www.careergps.com

Eureka (Online) www.eureka.org

True Careers www.truecareers.com

Other Related Sites
Transfer www.assist.org
College Source www.jobprofiles.com

Job Search Sites
American’s Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us

California Job Journal www.jobjournal.com

CalJOBS www.caljobs.ca.gov

California Restaurant Association www.RestaurantJobs.com

Ca State Dept of Corrections/Rehabilitation (www.cdcr.ca.gov)
California Parks & Recreation www.parks.ca.gov

CareerBuilder www.careerbuilder.com

Career Shop www.careershop.com

Davis, City of  www.city.davis.ca.us
EDD www.edd.ca.gov/jobs_and_training

Employment Guide www.employmentguide.com

Get A Job www.getajob.com

Help Wanted www.helpwanted.com

JobBank USA www.jobbankusa.com

Job Hunt www.job-hunt.org

JobStar Central www.jobweb.com

Kaiser Permanente www.kp.org/jobs

Los Rios Community College District www.losrios.edu/hr/

Monster Board www.monster.com

Opportunity Knocks (non-profit position) www.opportunityknocks.org

PG&E www.pge.com

Rocklin, City of www.rocklin.ca.us

Roseville, City of www.roseville,ca,us/hr

SMUD www.smud.org

Sacramento Bee www.sacbee.com/jobs

Sacramento, City of www.cityofsacramento.org

Sacramento County www.co.sacramento.ca.us

Snagajob www.snagajob.com

State of California www.spb.ca.gov

USA Jobs (Federal Jobs www.usajobs.opm.gov

Yolo Works-Virtual One Stop www.yoloworks.org