Staff Directory - Fall 2014 (updated 9/2/2014)
Print This Page

TO FIND A NAME INSTANTLY: Type "Control-F" (Windows) or "Command-F" (Mac), then enter any part of the name.

FALL 2014
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
ADMINISTRATION
White, Michael President 661-5711 666-9028 112 mwhite@yccd.edu
Konuwa, Al Vice-President, Academic & Student Services 661-4222 666-9028 112 akonuwa@yccd.edu
Chahal, Monica Dean of Instruction/Learning Resources 661-5714 668-3685 123 mchahal@yccd.edu
Deniz, Leslie Dean of Student Services 661-4201 661-6202 725 ldeniz@yccd.edu
Senecal, Molly Dean of Student Success 665-8030 661-4220 127 msenecal@yccd.edu
Villagrana, Ana Secretary to the President 661-5711 666-9028 112 avillagr@yccd.edu
Zermeno, Zulema Administrative Secretary 661-5712 661-5767 112 zzermeno@yccd.edu
BOOKSTORE
Bonilla, Jarred Asst. Manager 661-5790 661-5794 200 0642mgr@fheg.follett.com
CAMPUS POLICE
Corbin, Paul Campus Police Officer 661-5722 661-5775 313 pcorbin@yccd.edu
Markus, James Campus Police Officer 661-5722 661-5775 313 jmarkus@yccd.edu
CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER
Hernandez, Hope Site Supervisor, Child Development 661-5773 661-5774 1000 hhernand@yccd.edu
Bermudez, Rosario Child Care Development Assistant 661-5773 661-5774 1000 rbermude@yccd.edu
Moreno, Jesus Child Care Development Assistant 661-5773 661-5774 1000 jmoreno@yccd.edu
Vidrio, Maria Child Care Development Assistant 661-5773 661-5774 1000 mvidrio@yccd.edu
Weidling, Anna Clerical Assistant 661-5773 661-5774 1000 aweidlin@yccd.edu
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
IT Help Desk For Immediate IT Assistance 741-6981     helpdesk@yccd.edu
Mejia, Chris Senior Network Specialist 661-5776 661-4220 620 cmejia@yccd.edu
MAINTENANCE & OPERATIONS
Vacant District Director, Maintenance & Operations 668-3690 666-9028 107  
Bahneman, Jerry Grounds Maintenance Worker 661-7706     jbahnema@yccd.edu
Contini, Paul Lead Grounds Maintenance Worker 681-1779     pcontini@yccd.edu
Day, Jim Building Maintenance Worker 661-5747     jday@yccd.edu
Hjellum, Lori Custodian 661-1726     lhjellum@yccd.edu
Manzanares, Danny Lead Custodian 661-1726     dmanzana@yccd.edu
Manzanares, Laurie Custodian 661-1726     lmanzana@yccd.edu
INSTRUCTION
           
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
ADMINISTRATION
Konuwa, Al Vice-President, Academic & Student Services 661-4222 666-9028 112 akonuwa@yccd.edu
Chahal, Monica Dean of Instruction/Learning Resources 661-5714 668-3685 123 mchahal@yccd.edu
Penning, Joan Instructional Support Specialist 661-5739 668-3685 121 jpenning@yccd.edu
Gibson, Jennifer Administrative Secretary (Temp) 661-5719 668-3685 120 G0384268@go.yccd.edu
CLASSIFIED STAFF
Bautista, Marisa Science Lab Assistant, Biology 661-7756 661-4220 829A mbautist@yccd.edu
Vacant Instructional Assistant, Writing 661-5716 661-4220 850G  
Heidbreder, Bill Telecommunications Specialist 661-5723 661-5744 836 bheidbre@yccd.edu
Vacant Library Media Specialist 661-7236 661-5744 830  
Martinez, Fidel Instructional Assistant, Math 668-3697 661-4220 850E  
Martinez, Rosalinda Instructional Assistant, Writing 661-5716 668-3695 850G rmartine@yccd.edu
Postolaki Sergey Tutoring Center Specialist 668-3693 661-5734 809 spostolak@yccd.edu
Schulte, Jim Instructional Assistant, Ag     404 jschulte@yccd.edu
Torres, Jolene Reading Instructional Associate 661-5750 661-3695 870 jtorres@yccd.edu
Welton, Ken Science Lab Assistant, Chemistry 668-3684 661-4220 604C kwelton@yccd.edu
INSTRUCTIONAL DEPARTMENTS
Library   661-5740   800  
Media Services   661-5723   836  
Open Media Lab   661-5729   812  
Tutoring Center   661-5733   809  
Reading Center (ARC)   661-5750   870  
Writing/Math Center (WAM)   661-5716   850  
           
COLUSA COUNTY OUTREACH FACILITY
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
FULL-TIME STAFF
Parish, Paula Operations Specialist I 668-2500 668-2519 Colusa pparish@yccd.edu
Ruiz, Juana Counselor, SSS 668-2504 668-2519 Colusa jruiz@yccd.edu
CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION DIVISION
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
FULL-TIME FACULTY
Spina, Sherry Accounting 661-5759 668-3695 854B sspina@yccd.edu
Asmus, Brandi Agriculture 661-5758 661-4220 404 basmus@yccd.edu
Deniz, Leslie Administration of Justice 661-6207 668-3695 861 ldeniz@yccd.edu
McGill-Cameron, Donna Business/Health/PE 661-5751 668-2590 868 dmcgill@yccd.edu
Spears, Estelita Cooperative Work Experience 668-3696 661-5737 859 espears@yccd.edu
Mullin, Jeannine Early Childhood Education 661-5760 668-3695 857 jmullin@yccd.edu
ADJUNCT FACULTY
Phillips, Patricia Accounting N/A N/A N/A pphillip@yccd.edu
Peterson, Carolyn Agriculture N/A N/A N/A cpeterso@yccd.edu
Basler, Romy Agriculture/Plant Science N/A N/A N/A rbasler@yccd.edu
Van Liew, Dana Agriculture/Plant Science N/A N/A N/A dvanliew@yccd.edu
Glasgow, Glen Administration of Justice N/A N/A N/A gglasgow@yccd.edu
Pierce, Steve Administration of Justice N/A N/A N/A spierce@yccd.edu
Torres, Martin Administration of Justice N/A N/A N/A mtorres@yccd.edu
Waltz, Tom Administration of Justice - Colusa N/A N/A N/A twaltz@yccd.edu
Yenne, David Administration of Justice N/A N/A N/A dyenne@yccd.edu
Martin, Brent Business Computer Applications N/A N/A N/A bmartin@yccd.edu
Cassel, Bob Cooperative Work Experience N/A N/A N/A rcassel@yccd.edu
Clavere, Nancy Early Childhood Education N/A N/A N/A nclavere@yccd.edu
Fechter, Linda Early Childhood Education N/A N/A N/A lfechter@yccd.edu
Geer, Pam Early Childhood Education - Colusa N/A N/A N/A pgeer@yccd.edu
Murphy, Charlynne Early Childhood Education 661-5735 x9013 N/A N/A cmurphy@yccd.edu
Gallian, Lori Emergency Medical Technician N/A N/A N/A lgallian@yccd.edu
Gunter, Jared Emergency Medical Technician N/A N/A N/A jgunter@yccd.edu
Schulte, Jim Environmental Horticulture N/A N/A N/A jschulte@yccd.edu
Schroeder, Cherie Foster Care 661-5772 661-5767 109 cherie@yolofostercare.com
Hudson, Doug General Business N/A N/A N/A dhudson@yccd.edu
Rodgers, Frank General Business/Economics N/A N/A N/A frodgers@yccd.edu
Jensen, Steve Health N/A N/A N/A sjensen@yccd.edu
Wong, Gabriella Health N/A N/A N/A gwong@yccd.edu
Bahneman, Donna Human Services/Cooperative Work Experience N/A N/A N/A dbahnema@yccd.edu
Otero, Lisa Human Services N/A N/A N/A lotero@yccd.edu
Van den Reek, Mieke Nutrition N/A N/A N/A mvandenr@yccd.edu
Roberts, Esther Office Administration N/A N/A N/A eroberts@yccd.edu
FINE ARTS/LANGUAGE ARTS/HUMANITIES/LIBRARY DIVISION
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
FULL-TIME FACULTY
Bruening, Noel English 661-5763 668-3695 853D nbruenin@yccd.edu
Ferns, Kevin English 661-5798 668-3695 853C kferns@yccd.edu
Rogers, Kristina English 661-5783 668-3695 853B krogers@yccd.edu
Strode, Cay English 661-5778 668-3695 853A cstrode@yccd.edu
Martin, Dena Librarian 668-3688 661-5744 834 dmartin@yccd.edu
Howerton, Christopher Speech/Communication 661-5771 668-3695 854C chowerton@yccd.edu
ADJUNCT FACULTY
Barela, Jesus Art - Colusa N/A N/A N/A jbarela@yccd.edu
Schindler, Craig Art N/A N/A N/A cschindl@yccd.edu
Dior, Cynthia English N/A N/A N/A cdior@yccd.edu
Geren, Lisa English N/A N/A N/A lgeren@yccd.edu
Gunby, Melissa English - Colusa N/A N/A N/A mgunby@yccd.edu
Kellogg, Cynthia English N/A N/A N/A ckellogg@yccd.edu
Porter, Cherri English N/A N/A N/A cporter@yccd.edu
Pritchard, Dotty English N/A N/A N/A dpritcha@yccd.edu
Schmits, Theresa English N/A N/A N/A tschmits@yccd.edu
Valdes, Carola English N/A N/A N/A cvaldes@yccd.edu
Davis, Cindy English as a Second Language N/A N/A N/A cndavis@yccd.edu
Dilgard, Paul English as a Second Language N/A N/A N/A pdilgard@yccd.edu
Dilley, Paul English as a Second Language N/A N/A N/A pdilley@yccd.edu
Shepard, Karen English as a Second Language N/A N/A N/A kshepard@yccd.edu
Levy, Stacia English - WCC, ESL - Colusa N/A N/A N/A slevy@yccd.edu
McClintock, Brandon Librarian 661-5740 661-5744 Library bmcclint@yccd.edu
Almetus, Hendel Music N/A N/A N/A halmetus@yccd.edu
Testa, Elisabeth Music N/A N/A N/A etesta@yccd.edu
Mitchell, Mike Reading 661-5735 x9005 N/A N/A mmitchel@yccd.edu
Benson, Greg Sign Language N/A N/A N/A gbenson@yccd.edu
Sheehey, JoAnn Sign Language N/A N/A N/A jsheehey@yccd.edu
Iwata, Susan Spanish N/A N/A N/A siwata@yccd.edu
Bruce, Kathleen Speech N/A N/A N/A kbruce@yccd.edu
Iwata, Chris Speech N/A N/A N/A ciwata@yccd.edu
Turney, Nick Speech N/A N/A N/A nturney@yccd.edu
White, David Theatre Arts N/A N/A N/A dwhite@yccd.edu
MATHEMATICS & SCIENCE DIVISION
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
FULL-TIME FACULTY
Vacant Biology/Ecology 668-3686 661-4220 624  
Robinson, Ralph Biology 661-5799 661-4220 628 rrobinso@yccd.edu
Shah, Jaya Biology 668-3689 661-4220 627 jshah@yccd.edu
Brown, Julie Chemistry 661-5779 661-4220 602 jbrown@yccd.edu
McCabe, Jennifer Earth/Physical Science 661-5754 661-4220 611 jmccabe@yccd.edu
Chetra, Talwinder Mathematics 661-5762 661-4220 613 tchetra@yccd.edu
Clark, Matt Mathematics/Statistics 661-5764 661-4220 614 mclark@yccd.edu
Lanier, Shawn Mathematics 661-5787 661-4220 612 slanier@yccd.edu
ADJUNCT FACULTY
Driffill, David Biology - Colusa N/A N/A N/A ddriffil@yccd.edu
Gillespie, Brian Biology N/A N/A N/A bgillesp@yccd.edu
Meyer, Damon Biology N/A N/A N/A dmeyer@yccd.edu
Richards, Craig Biology - Colusa N/A N/A N/A jrichard@yccd.edu
Ross-Ibarra, Claudia Biology N/A N/A N/A cross@yccd.edu
Santa Anna, Sonia Biology N/A N/A N/A ssantaan@yccd.edu
Touchman, Stephanie Biology N/A N/A N/A stouchma@yccd.edu
Asinas, Abdalin Chemistry N/A N/A N/A aasinas@yccd.edu
Eskandari, Vahid Chemistry N/A N/A N/A veskanda@yccd.edu
Nasiri, Melekeh Chemistry N/A N/A N/A mnasiri@yccd.edu
Ng, Terry Chemistry N/A N/A N/A tng@yccd.edu
Poorjahanshah, Homer Chemistry N/A N/A N/A hpoorjah@yccd.edu
Eder, Kai Ecology N/A N/A N/A keder@yccd.edu
Gander, Therese Mathematics N/A N/A N/A tgander@yccd.edu
Johnson, Tracey Mathematics N/A N/A N/A tjohnson1@yccd.edu
Lal, Rajinder Mathematics N/A N/A N/A rlal@yccd.edu
Mahmood, Khalid Mathematics N/A N/A N/A kmahmood@yccd.edu
Nguyen, Natalie Mathematics N/A N/A N/A nnguyen@yccd.edu
Schiermeyer, Dennis Mathematics - Colusa & WCC N/A N/A N/A dschierm@yccd.edu
Wright, William Mathematics - Colusa N/A N/A N/A wwright@yccd.edu
Young, Mary Mathematics N/A N/A N/A myoung@yccd.edu
Eiteneer, Daria Physics N/A N/A N/A deitenee@yccd.edu
Ngassam, Valery Physics/Astronomy N/A N/A N/A vngassam@yccd.edu
NURSING
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
FULL-TIME FACULTY
Machado, Vicki Nursing 661-5781   306 vmachado@yccd.edu
Smith, Clark Nursing 661-5753   308 csmith@yccd.edu
Snyder, Roxanne Nursing 661-7263   304 rsnyder@yccd.edu
SOCIAL SCIENCES
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
FULL-TIME FACULTY
Moreno, Melissa Ethnic Studies 661-6217 668-3695 854D mmoreno@yccd.edu
Gassman, Greg History 661-4343 661-4220 320 ggassman@yccd.edu
Buckley, Alison Psychology 661-5732 668-3695 854A abuckley@yccd.edu
Kirschner, Nili Sociology 661-5756 668-3695 863 nkirschn@yccd.edu
ADJUNCT FACULTY
Kapell, Matthew Anthropology N/A N/A N/A mkapell@yccd.edu
Rodriguez, Cirenio Ethnic Studies - Colusa N/A N/A N/A crodrigu@yccd.edu
Anderson, Heidi History - Colusa N/A N/A N/A handerso@yccd.edu
Heller, Laurie History N/A N/A N/A lheller@yccd.edu
Jardine, Chris History N/A N/A N/A cjardine@yccd.edu
Barron, Phillip Philosophy N/A N/A N/A pbarron@yccd.edu
Arambula, Raul Political Science N/A N/A N/A rarambul@yccd.edu
Moore, Colin Political Science N/A N/A N/A cmoore@yccd.edu
Sasano, Todd Psychology N/A N/A N/A tsasano@yccd.edu
Chiaraluce, Cara Sociology - Colusa N/A N/A N/A cchiaral@yccd.edu
Miller, Amara Sociology N/A N/A N/A amiller1@yccd.edu
STUDENT SERVICES
           
  TITLE OFFICE PHONE # FAX # OFFICE # EMAIL ADDRESS
ADMINISTRATION
Konuwa, Al Vice-President, Academic & Student Services 661-4222 666-9028 112 akonuwa@yccd.edu
Deniz, Leslie Dean of Student Services 661-4201 661-6202 723 ldeniz@yccd.edu
Johnson, Melody Administrative Secretary 661-4202 661-6202 718 mjohnson@yccd.edu
Zermeno, Zulema Administrative Secretary 661-5712 666-9028 112 zzulema@yccd.edu
FULL-TIME FACULTY
Latimer, Cheryl Counselor, Transfer 661-5770 661-5737 748 clatimer@yccd.edu
Longoria, Jessica Counselor, SSS-CCOF 668-2504 668-2519 Colusa jlongori@yccd.edu
Mangney, Laney Counselor, CalWorks 661-5741 661-5768 712 lmangney@yccd.edu
Ortiz, Jesse Counselor, General 661-5730 661-5737 751 jortiz@yccd.edu
Ruiz, Juana Counselor, SSS 668-2523 661-6202 779 jruiz@yccd.edu
Sasano, Todd LD Specialist/Coordinator, DSPS 661-7266 661-5788 765 tsasano@yccd.edu
Spears, Estelita Counselor, Career 661-5777 661-5737 745 espears@yccd.edu
Vallejo, Jose Counselor, General 668-2543 661-5737 750 jvallejo@yccd.edu
ADJUNCT FACULTY
Moylan-Aube, Joanne Counseling 661-5735 x9014 N/A N/A jmoylan@yccd.edu
Suy, Shaun Counseling N/A N/A N/A ssuy@yccd.edu
Usiak-Radi, Arlene Counseling N/A N/A N/A ausiak@yccd.edu
ASWCC
ASWCC OFFICE Associated Students of WCC 661-5785   718  
ADMISSIONS & RECORDS
Horn, Sonya Interim Director, Admissions & Enrollment Services 661-7759 661-5705 781 shorn@yccd.edu
Muratalla, Lisa Student Services Technician 661-5726 661-5705 781 emuratal@yccd.edu
Pope, Kerry Senior Student Services Technician 668-2527 661-5705 781 kpope@yccd.edu
Rodriguez, Devin Student Services Technician 6682595 661-5705 781 drodrigu@yccd.edu
CALWORKS
Mangney, Laney Counselor, CalWorks 661-5741 661-5768 711 lmangney@yccd.edu
Evans, Shirley Administrative Secretary 668-3681 661-5768 711 sevans@yccd.edu
Lomastro, Charmaign Employment Services Specialist 661-4221 661-5768 711 clomastr@yccd.edu
COUNSELING
Latimer, Cheryl Counselor, Transfer 661-5770 661-5737 748 clatimer@yccd.edu
Mangney, Laney Counselor, CalWorks 661-5741 661-5768 711 lmangney@yccd.edu
Ortiz, Jesse Counselor, General 661-5730 661-5737 751 jortiz@yccd.edu
Velasco, Ariana Administrative Secretary 661-5703 661-5737 746 avelasco@yccd.edu
Ruiz, Juana Counselor, SSS 668-2523 661-6202 779 jruiz@yccd.edu
Spears, Estelita Counselor, Career 661-5777 661-5737 745 espears@yccd.edu
Vallejo, Jose Counselor, General 668-2543 661-5737 750 jvallejo@yccd.edu
Longoria, Jessica Counselor, SSS-CCOF 668-2504 668-2519 Colusa jlongori@yccd.edu
Moylan-Aube, Joanne Counselor, Adjunct 661-5735 x9014 661-5769 739 jmoylan@yccd.edu
DSPS - DISABLED STUDENT PROGRAMS & SERVICES
Sasano, Todd LD Specialist/Coordinator, DSPS 661-7266 661-5788 765 tsasano@yccd.edu
Browning, Denise DSPS Specialist 661-5797 661-5788 764 dbrownin@yccd.edu
EOPS - EXTENDED OPPORTUNITIES PROGRAM & SERVICES
Ruiz, Fatima Counselor/Coordinator, EOPS 661-5766 661-5769 742 fruiz@yccd.edu
Gonzalez-Diaz, Neli EOPS Specialist 661-5749 661-5769 741 ngonzale@yccd.edu
Revell, Annie Administrative Secretary 661-5728 661-5769 735 arevell@yccd.edu
FINANCIAL AID
Smart, Judy Director, Financial Aid 661-5727 661-1571 703 jsmart@yccd.edu
Reyes, Rebecca Financial Aid Technician 661-5725 661-1571 704 r0154527@go.yccd.edu
Servin, Lucila Financial Aid Technician 661-5709 661-1571 704 lservin@yccd.edu
Villalobos, Lydia Financial Aid Technician 661-4243 661-1571 705 lvillalo@yccd.edu
MESA - Mathematics, Engineering, Science Achievement (Student Support Services)
Torres, Veronica Director, MESA Programs 668-2528 661-4220 622 vtorres@yccd.edu
Ortiz, Jesse Counselor, MESA 661-5730 661-5737 751 jortiz@yccd.edu
Vacant MESA Support Specialist 668-2550 661-4220 623  
STUDENT HEALTH CENTER
Parson, Margolo Nurse Practitioner 661-7758 661-7757   studenthealthservices@yccd.edu
TRiO PROGRAMS (Student Support Services)
Fernandez, Caren Director, TRiO Programs 661-5731 661-6202 724 cfernand@yccd.edu
Longoria, Jessica Counselor, SSS-CCOF 668-2504 668-2519 Colusa jlongori@yccd.edu
Ruiz, Juana Counselor, SSS 668-2523 661-6202 722 jruiz@yccd.edu
Ramirez, Joann TRiO Support Specialist 661-2285 661-6202 721 jramirez@yccd.edu
VETERANS SERVICES
Tom Pitock Veterans Resource Technician 661-5704 661-5736 763 woodvet@yccd.edu
          9/2/2014